The International Jury of Venice Film Festival 2014 ?>

The International Jury of Venice Film Festival 2014

From: 27-08-2014 To: 06-09-2014
Palazzo del CInema

  • LOCATION: Palazzo del CInema

As already said, the president of the International Jury for the 71st Venice Film Festival is Alexandre Desplat, the famous film composer well-known for his many film scores of success. The jury includes other eight great personalities, actors, directors, screenwriters and artists who will award the Silver and the Golden Lion at the 71st Venice Film Festival. Here the members of the international Jury. Tim Roth, the British actor known for his unforgettable performance in famous film such as “Pulp Fiction” and “La leggenda del pianista sull’oceano”; Joan Chen, Chinese actress and director who was in the cast of Lust by Ang Lee, the film that received the Golden Lion in Venice Film Festival 2007; Philip Gröning, who won the Special Jury Prize last year with his film “The Police Officer's Wife”; Jessica Hausner, Austrian director; Jhumpa Lahiri, Indian-American novelist who won the Pulitzer prize with his first work, the short stories collection “Interpreter of Maladies” (1999); Sandy Powell, the award-winning British costume designer. She won numerous Oscars for many renowned film such as “Shakespeare in Love” by John Madden, “The Aviator” by Martin Scorsese, “The Young Victoria” by Jean-Marc Vallée and a two BAFTA for “Velvet Goldmine” by Todd Haynes and again “The Young Victoria”; Elia Suleiman, Palestian director who won the Best First Film Prize with his “Chronicle of a Disappearance” at Venice Film Festival 1996 Carlo Verdone, Italian actor and director who will also receive the Robert Bresson Prize.  


The International Jury of Venice Film Festival 2014
Palazzo del CInema Palazzo del CInema Palazzo del CInema, Italia
The International Jury of Venice Film Festival 2014